Memorandum of Understanding



Memorial University of Newfoundland

and

Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty Association

"Without Prejudice"

The parties agree that due to the new departmental structure within the Faculty of Engineering & Applied Science, for the purpose of the composition of Search Committees:

- All future committees shall consist of five faculty members, three of whom shall be elected by faculty members from within the Department and two of whom shall be appointed, one by the Administrative Head from within the Department and one by the Dean from outside the Department.
- Any currently constituted committees where the proposed Interim Head is a member of the Committee and the Committee has already begun to interview candidates, the Committee shall continue without a change in their composition but shall report directly to the Dean.
- 3. Any currently constituted committees where the proposed Interim Head is a member of the Committee and the Committee has not begun to interview candidates, the Head shall be replaced with another faculty member by election or appointment, according to the manner in which the Head was designated. These committees shall report to the Head.

R. Klein (for)

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Faculty Association

M.J. McCarthy Mandville (for) Memorial University of Newfoundland

14 May 14

Date